About Karla.

I’m 22 years old, I was born in Cuba on October 31, 1995, and me, my parents, and my older sister left to Miami when I was about 1.5 years old and there is where I would be raised. I had a pretty normal childhood, my parents are still together, and they love me and my sister very much, they did absolutely all they could to give us the best possible life. I graduated Miami Senior High School in 2014, I left to basic training for the Army only a few months later, where I met my husband. My husband and I got married September 19, 2015, I’ll tell the whole story about how we met and fell in love in a separate post. I got out of the Army and he stayed in, we moved to Hawaii, adopted our dog, Sandy, and had our beautiful daughter, Isabella, on July 15, 2017. She will be 10 months old on the 15th of May, and she saved my life. I’m currently a stay at home mom, and man, I’m here to tell you this job isn’t at all what I imagined it was like, and I can imagine other people think the same way. In this blog, I’m gonna write about the pretty and ugly of being a stay at home mom and how it’s hands down the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do, but also the best. I love my life, but a lot of days I don’t want to be in the current situation I’m in, sometimes I forget I’m more than just a wife and mom. Sometimes I forget I’m my own person and I had a life, hobbies, interests, before becoming a mom. I’m going to be as open and honest as I can here, it’s also an outlet for me, and I’m bringing you along for the journey.

Thank you for reading.